Watersheds across PEI...

This map shows the 25 watersheds that cover the island. SSWA is number 12 on the Southwestern side of the Island.


South Shore Watersheds

The area consists of five separate watersheds: (east to west) DeSable, Westmoreland, Tryon, Augustine Cove/Cape Traverse, and Seven Mile Bay. In 2011, the five watersheds came under the umbrella of the newly instituted South Shore Watershed Association (SSWA), making a much more efficient use of resources for planning, project management, and funding research. 

Augustine Cove

DeSable Watershed



Walking Trails